League Awards (St. Catharines Female Hockey Association)

OWHA logo
PrintLeague Awards


Under Barry Horne’s guidance, the Chaos Rep Program was enriched and amalgamated with the CYO Girls Program to form the SCFHA in 2008. As its’ first President, Barry was tireless in his efforts and monetary contributions to help build the association into a community leader of girl’s hockey in St. Catharines. This award, in his honor, is given to an individual or sponsor who reflects the same passion and willingness to help build the association for years to come. This recipient of this award is now a honorary member.


The Ed Mokrzynski Award is given annually in recognition of the many tireless volunteers who contribute to the successful operations of the SCFHA. Each year the award is presented to an individual who has made a significant contribution to the success of the organization and to its players and teams either during the past hockey season or over an extended period of time.